How to choose flowers for Valentine’s Day

Flowers on Valentine’s Day are expensive. Insert ‘duh’ here. I’ve struggled with that a lot. Should I really spend that much money on flowers? Wouldn’t I be smarter to take that same money and do something else for my wife? Sound familiar to any of you men out there. I feel guilty every time I question the logic of paying the inflated price, but that’s what I do.

The thing is, this year I didn’t. This year I realized I wasn’t buying flowers. I was paying for the reaction and the feeling I would give my wife. Maybe I’m slow and most of you realized that long ago, or always knew it. It made all the difference, though. No qualms this year.

Leave a Reply

